Chicago Bulls
Best of Chicago Bulls NBA Championship Ring on Sale

The Chicago Bulls has won 6 NBA Championship Ring in the 1990s. NBA Championship Ring won in year 1991, 1992, 1993, 1996, 1997 and 1998.

Franchise History

The Chicago Bulls saw their greatest success during the 1990s when they played a major part in popularizing the NBA worldwide.

Furthermore, they are known for having one of the NBA’s greatest dynasties, winning six NBA championships between 1991 and 1998 with two three-peats.

All six of their championship teams were led by Hall of Famers Michael Jordan, Scottie Pippen, and coach Phil Jackson.

Above all, the Chicago Bulls are the only NBA franchise to win multiple championships while never losing an NBA Finals series in their history.

Chicago Bulls 1990s

The Bulls won 72 games during the 1995–96 season, setting an NBA record that stood until the Golden State Warriors won 73 games during the 2015–16 season.

Also, the Bulls were the first team in NBA history to win 70 games or more in a single season, and the only NBA franchise to do so until the 2015–16 Golden State Warriors.

Since 1998, the Bulls have failed to regain their former success. The franchise struggled throughout the 2000s, but showed promise in the early 2010s led by Derrick Rose and Joakim Noah, culminating in back-to-back seasons above .732 in 2010–11 and 2011-12.

However, due to injuries to and departures of key players, the franchise was never able to build on that success and has sunk back into mediocrity since.

Michael Jordan and Rose have won the NBA Most Valuable Player Award while playing for the Bulls, for a total of six MVP awards.

Lastly, the Chicago Bulls share rivalries with the Cleveland Cavaliers, Detroit Pistons, Miami Heat, and the New York Knicks. The Bulls’ rivalry with the Pistons was highlighted heavily during the late 1980s and early 1990s.

1991 Chicago Bulls NBA Championship Ring

1991 chicago bulls nba championship ring
1991 chicago bulls nba championship ring

This was Michael Jordan’s first NBA Finals appearance, Magic Johnson’s last, and the last NBA Finals for the Lakers until 2000.

Firstly, the Chicago Bulls would win the series, 4–1. Earning their first NBA Championship Ring.

Secondly, Michael Jordan averaged 31.2 points on 56% shooting, 11.4 assists, 6.6 rebounds, 2.8 steals and 1.4 blocks en route to his first NBA Finals MVP Award.

The series was not the first time that the Bulls and Lakers faced off in the playoffs. Prior to 1991, they met for four postseason series (1968, 1971, 1972 and 1973), all Lakers victories.

Thirdly, the Chicago Bulls was a member of the Western Conference at the time and moved into the East in 1980. The 1991 Finals marked the first time the Bulls defeated the Lakers in a playoff series.

Lastly, this series would mark the end of the Lakers Showtime era and the beginning of the Bulls’ dynasty.

After winning five NBA championships ring in eight finals appearances in the 1980s, the Los Angeles Lakers would struggle for the rest of the 1990s before winning five championships between the 2000 and 2010 seasons.

The 1991 Lakers were led by Michael Johnson, who was 31 and playing in what would be his last full season, as well as fellow All-Star teammate James Worthy; Kareem Abdul-Jabbar had retired two seasons earlier.

Chicago Bulls, led by Jordan and small forward Scottie Pippen, would win five more championships after 1991 in a seven-year span, cementing their status as a dynasty.

Jordan became only the third player in NBA history (after George Mikan and Abdul-Jabbar) to capture the scoring title and a championship in the same season.

1992 Chicago Bulls NBA Championship Ring

1992 chicago bulls nba championship ring
1992 chicago bulls nba championship ring

The two teams appeared headed to face each other for most of the season and comparisons were made between Clyde Drexler of the Portland Trail Blazers and Michael Jordan throughout the season.

A month earlier Sports Illustrated had even listed Drexler as Jordan’s “No. 1 rival” on a cover the two appeared on together before the playoffs.

The media, hoping to recreate a Magic Johnson–Larry Bird type rivalry in Jordan-Drexler, compared the two throughout the pre-Finals hype.

The Chicago Bulls would go on to win the series in six games, becoming the fourth NBA team to win back-to-back championships after the Boston Celtics, Los Angeles Lakers, and Detroit Pistons.

Michael Jordan was named Finals Most Valuable Player for the second year in a row, to go with his sixth straight regular season scoring title.

Lastly, Chicago Bulls earned their second NBA Championship Ring.

1993 Chicago Bulls NBA Championship Ring

1993 chicago bulls nba championship ring
1993 chicago bulls nba championship ring

The Chicago Bulls won their third NBA Championship Ring by defeating the Pheonix Suns led by NBA Hall of Famer Charles Barkley.

This series ended with the Chicago Bulls outrunning the Phoenix Suns 4-2.

1996 Chicago Bulls NBA Championship Ring

1996 chicago bulls nba championship ring
1996 chicago bulls nba championship ring

With Michael Jordan Strong come back, the Chicago Bulls beat the Seattle Supersonics led buy Gary Payton by 4-2 to claim their victory in the NBA Finals.

Furthermore, Dennis Rodman joined the franchise to play a strong defensive position for the Chicago Bulls.

Lastly, winning their 4th NBA Championship Ring.

1997 Bulls NBA Championship Ring

1997 chicago bulls nba championship ring
1997 chicago bulls nba championship ring

The Chicago Bulls won the series 4 games to 2. For the fifth time in as many Finals appearances, Michael Jordan was named NBA Finals MVP.

The Bulls and Utah Jazz won a combined 133 regular season games, second most in Finals history.

Until 2016, the 1997 NBA Finals was the last to feature teams that won a total of at least 130 regular season games.

Lastly, winning 5th NBA Championship Ring.

1998 Bulls NBA Championship Ring

1998 chicago bulls nba championship ring
1998 chicago bulls nba championship ring

This was a back to back meet up of the Chicago Bulls led by Michael Jordan and Utah Jazz led by John Stockton and Karl Malone in the NBA Finals.

Furthermore, Steve Kerr was part of this series.

Bulls beat the Jazz by 4-2 and earning their 6th NBA Championship Ring.

One thought on “Best of Chicago Bulls NBA Championship Ring on Sale”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *