Golden State Warriors 2017 NBA Championship Ring
Golden State Warriors NBA Championship Rings History

Golden State Warriors, formally known as the Philadelphia Warriors and San Francisco Warriors has won 6 NBA Championship Rings. The Golden State Warriors based in San Fracisco and they have won the 1947 BAA Championship, 1956, 1975, 2015, 2017 and 2018 NBA Championship Ring.

The Golden State Warriors were founded in 1946 were originally based in Philadelphia. One of the original members of the BAA. The team won the league’s first championship behind the pay of the future of Hall of Fame forward Joe Fulks.

Later 1956, the Warriors won again led by Hall of Fame trio Paul Arizin, Tm Gola and Neil Johnston. After the trade of all star Wilt Chamberlain in January 1965, the Warriors finished the 64-65 season with the NBA’s worst record, 17-63. Their rebuilding period was brief due in the large part to the Golden State Warriors drafting of Rick Barry 4 months after the trade.

Philadelphia Warriors 1947
Philadelphia Warriors 1947

1947 Philadelphia Warriors BAA Champion Ring

The 1947 BAA Finals was the championship round of playoffs following the inaugural Basketball Association of America also known as the BAA 1946-1947 season. The Philadelphia Warriors of the Eastern Division faced the Chicago Stags of the Western Division for the inaugural championship ring, with Philadelphia having home court advantage. Hall of Fame inductee Joe Fulks played for the Warriors in the series.

1956 San Francisco Warriors NBA Champion Ring

The 1956 NBA World Championship Series was the championship series played at the conclusion of the 1955–56 National Basketball Association (NBA) season. The Philadelphia Warriors defeated the Fort Wayne Pistons four games to one. The series is notable for being one of only two Finals in which the two teams alternated home games, the other being in 1971.. This is the first NBA Championship Ring won by the Warriors.

San Francisco Warriors 1956
San Francisco Warriors 1956

1975 Golden State Warriors NBA Champion Ring

Rick Barry Golden State Warriors 1975 NBA Championship Game

In 1975, Rick Barry alongside Jamaal Wilkes lead the Golden State Warriors to their third NBA Championship Ring. Also widely considered one of the biggest upsets in the NBA history.

The Golden State Warriors played against the Washington Bullets for the championship round. The underdog Golden State Warriors led by Rick Barry and Jamaal Wilkes won in all four games sweeping the heavily favored Washington Bullets.

The series is notable as it was the first championship game or series in any of the four North American major professional sports leagues to feature two African American head coaches or managers, as Al Attles coached the Warriors and K. C. Jones coached the Bullets.

2015 Golden State Warriors NBA Championship Ring Ceremony
2015 Golden State Warriors NBA Championship Ring Ceremony

2015 Golden State Warriors NBA Championship Ring

Led by young star guard Stephen Curry, the Golden State Warriors returned to the postseason in 2012–13. The team brought in a new head coach, Steve Kerr, before the 2014–15 season, and the Golden State Warriors quickly turned into a juggernaut, racking up a franchise-record 67 wins that season—a tie for the fourth most victories in league history at the time—and advancing to the NBA finals for the first time in 40 years. There Golden State Golden State fought off a surprisingly strong challenge from LeBron James and the heavy underdog Cleveland Cavaliers to capture the NBA title in a six-game series.

The following season, 2015–16, saw the Golden State Warriors make NBA history by winning an astounding 73 games to just 9 losses during the regular season, breaking the previous record of 72 wins that had been set by the 1995–96 Chicago Bulls. The Golden State Warriors faced a relative struggle in the Western Conference playoffs, losing at least one game in each series—which included Golden State overcoming a 3–1 series deficit to the Oklahoma City Thunder in the conference finals—en route to making a return to the NBA finals. There the Warriors were on the other end of a 3–1 series comeback, as the Cleveland Cavaliers stormed their way to three straight victories to win the teams’ finals rematch. Winning themselves their 4th NBA Championship Ring.

Stephen Curry Golden State Warriors Showing off all his 3 NBA Chmapionship Rings

2017 Golden State Warriors NBA Championship Ring

In 2017–18, injuries and the team’s lack of urgency to expend maximum effort during the regular season resulted in a 58-win season. However, the Golden State Warriors once again stepped up in the postseason, winning the team’s fourth straight conference title to set up another NBA finals matchup against Cleveland, which ended in a dominating four-game sweep by Golden State Warriors. Stephen Curry, Klay Thompson and Kevin Durant wont themselves an NBA Championship Ring with Kevin Durant Named the Finals MVP.

2018 Golden State Warriors NBA Championship Ring Ceremony
2018 Golden State Warriors NBA Championship Ring Ceremony

2018 Golden State Warriors NBA Championship Ring

The Golden State Warriors entered the series having home-court advantage with a regular season record of 58–24, compared to the Cleveland Cavaliers’ regular season record of 50–32. Entering the matchup, the Golden State Warriors were also noted by various sports media outlets as one of the biggest NBA Finals favorites in recent history. The 2018 NBA Finals began on May 31 and ended on June 8. The series broke the record set by the 2014 NBA Finals for highest average scoring differential per game (15.0) for an NBA Finals series.

Stephen Curry, Klay Thompson and Kevin Durant again, earned themselves another NBA Championship Ring. While Kevin Durant was named the NBA Finals MVP again this season.

2022 Warriors NBA Championship Ring

The Warriors had home-court advantage in the series based on having the better regular season record.

Furthermore, this edition of the Finals was a rematch of the 1964 NBA Finals, in which the Boston Celtics defeated the then-San Francisco Warriors in five games.

Above all, Golden State won their first title since 2018 and their seventh championship overall. Boston Celtics remained tied with the Los Angeles Lakers for the most titles in league history with 17.

Lastly, lets stay tune for the preview of the Golden State Warriors 2022 NBA Championship Ring.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *